HAPPINESS: A “Do-It-Yourself” Project

Image

People ask me “What do you want to be in life?” That is a question I hear every single time I attend a family get-together. And since I am one of the youngest in my family, the entire attention and focus turns to me.

Anyway, back to the question…”What do you want to be in life?” And my answer each and every time is “I want to be happy.” I don’t launch into a detailed explanation of where I see myself in 10 years and what stream of Public Relations (since that’s what I’m studying right now) I wish to work in. No! My answer is simple. “Happiness.” And if you break down the response of other individuals to the same question, it all boils down to “Happiness.”

Who DOESN’T want to be happy in life? To be absolutely content and in a state of complete bliss… That’s everyone’s dream! But what most people don’t realize is that happiness is a “DIY Project.” Something you need to attain YOURSELF! There are so many people who think that their happiness lies in the hands of somebody else! They believe that the “key to their happiness” lies with somebody else. Now THIS is completely untrue!

Image

No one other than yourself has the power to make you truly happy. Sure, other people can do things for you that give you momentary happiness. A kind word, a pretty gift…things like that! But true happiness comes from within…and only YOU can give yourself that.

Your happiness doesn’t lie with someone else. The “key to your happiness” lies ONLY with you! Only YOU can wake up and say “You know what? I’m gonna be happy today!” Only YOU can bring yourself out of grief and unhappiness. Yes other people can help and sure they can influence you. But in the end, the power to be truly happy lies with you!

Listen to “Pocketful Of Sunshine” by Natasha Bedingfield and “UP” by Shania Twain for that little catalyst to set off your “Happy Quotient.” These are my personal HAPPY songs! Do you have any? If yes, perhaps you could share them for the rest of the world to see.

Watch this simple and beautiful video on how to create happiness on your own. It truly shows you how easy it is to attain happiness on your own and not having to rely on anybody for it. “Tips” for happiness if you may!

Remember, “Happiness isn’t something you FIND; it’s something you CREATE”

Image

Leave a Reply

